New for 2024: Mojo Mondays Coworking

Mojo Mondays: start the week out grooving towards your goals.

Join me on last-Monday mornings to re-set your motivation and momentum. 

Set a tiny goal then have a burst of focused action to get it done. Dance for the dopamine reward that carries you on to the next task. It’s a great way to start the week.

What is it?

Coworking is being with others while working on your own thing, like a study hall when we were in school. You might call it body doubling or working separately together. You’ll have the chance to share what you’re working on for extra accountability if you want to. There’ll be a dance break to celebrate what we’ve done so far, plus an option for socialising at the end. Bring your top project for the week and see how far you can go.

How it works

Meet on zoom at 10am Sydney time (9am Brisbane, Sunday 3pm Los Angeles time). for a quick stretch then a work session with optional focusing music. Check in with the others on your progress (if you want), set a new goal, and repeat. Max of two hours total. Everything’s optional so you don’t have to dance or speak up and you can work on anything you want — could be you need the encouragement to get your desk cleaned off so the clutter doesn’t keep you from working any more. (Just me?)

Why?

It can be hard to get typing done when you’re just looking at the same blank screen. Having virtual co-workers means some encouragement, some accountability, some companionship, and a tiny bit of positive peer pressure to get you past the initial hump and into a work flow. Give it a try and see if it works for you!

When?

For the first quarter of 2024, the Mojo Monday dates are 29th Jan, 26 Feb, 25 March.

I’ll also run a coworking morning session on the Tuesdays after a Monday holiday for a bonus back-to-work boost. Join one on 2nd April.

Sign up here: http://magssheridan.com/coworking

Leave a Comment